CABINET D’AVOCAT INDÉPENDANT - MEHDI BERBAGUI

Taxation – advising and disputing

Our Firm assists regularly its clients in the establishment of their financial statements and tax reports, and handles the steps with the tax administration. The advisory also includes, in addition to the tax consultations, a modern service in Algeria which is the "tax optimization" or "tax planning", meaning to propose a legal structure that satisfies the wishes of the businesses, in a way as to pay the least of social and tax contributions. Likewise,  when the company is about to have a significant deal.

The Firm may work closely with the accounting and financial departments of our business clients, that are the most able to give us the information we need.

The tax disputes are a disagreement between the administration and a tax payer, about the amount or the grounds of a taxation. If the need be, we file multiple administrative recourses, either before the same authority that issued the tax or its superior body. In the case the conflict is not settled in that phase, we would go before the administrative jurisdictions and plead our claim and point of view before a judge.

Expatriates’ law

Our Firm enjoys an excellent reputation in assisting foreign people (expatriates and seconded people notably) wishing to establish in Algeria, either for the accomplishment of a short professional mission or longer, for living. Thus, we handle all legal, administrative and fiscal steps for their entire establishment and their compliance with Algerian regulations (assisting in the submission for the right entry clearance, titles of work, professional card, leases for living or working purposes, residence card, tax and banking issues, mainly for repatriating their revenues out of Algeria, social security and health insurance, etc).

Contentious work

And finally, as any Lawyer, we appear and plead the claims before the tribunals, courts and specialized jurisdictions, on behalf of our clients, individuals and legal bodies, either as plaintiffs or respondents.

Our cases are mainly composed of employment and labour disputes (unfair dismissals, abandonment of work positions, commitments of loyalty and fidelity, de facto work, etc) and commercial litigation (commercial liability, seizures and enforcement proceedings of debts, urgent measures, exequatur claims, etc).

CABINET D’AVOCAT INDÉPENDANT - MEHDI BERBAGUI

Fiscalité – contentieux fiscal

Le cabinet accompagne régulièrement ses clients pour l’établissement de leurs liasses fiscales ou déclarations fiscales individuelles et s’occupe également des démarches avec l’administration fiscale. Le volet conseil inclut également, outre les consultations sur une problématique fiscale, un service novateur en Algérie, qui est l’optimisation fiscale, c’est-à-dire la proposition d’une structure juridique adaptée aux souhaits du dirigeant de l’entreprise et de manière à payer le moins de charges sociales et fiscales possibles, mais également faire en sorte payer le moins de charges lorsque l’entreprise conclut des opérations commerciales importantes.

Il est possible que le cabinet travaille en collaboration avec les départements comptables et financiers des entreprises clientes, qui sont les plus concernés par nos prestations.

Le précontentieux et le contentieux fiscal consiste en un différend avec l’administration fiscale sur le principe ou le montant d’une imposition. Nous formalisons donc à ce titre des recours administratifs grâcieux ou hiérarchiques, et le cas échéant, un recours devant la juridiction administrative compétente, afin de faire valoir notre position, qui est, le plus souvent, de faire annuler une taxation que nous estimons infondée.

Le droit des expatriés

Le cabinet possède une excellente expertise dans l’accompagnement des expatriés et détachés, venant s’installer en Algérie, par exemple pour une mission professionnelle de courte durée soit plus longuement pour y vivre. A ce titre, nous prenons en charge l’ensemble des démarches juridiques, administratives et fiscales pour leur installation complète en Algérie (accompagnement pour les démarches du visa approprié, procédure du titre de travail, carte professionnelle, bail d’habitation ou professionnel, carte de résidence, problématiques fiscales et bancaires notamment pour le rapatriement de leurs revenus algériens, assurance-maladie, etc).

Contentieux social et des affaires

Et enfin, comme tout Avocat, nous intervenons souvent et plaidons devant les tribunaux, cours et juridictions spécialisées, pour le compte de nos clients, institutionnels et particuliers, que ce soit en demande ou en défense.

La part la plus importante de nos dossiers contentieux est constituée par le droit social (licenciements abusifs, abandons de poste, engagements de fidélité, travail de fait, etc) et le droit commercial (responsabilité contractuelle, saisies et voies d’exécution, procédures commerciales d’urgence, demandes d’exequatur de jugements étrangers, etc).